My Journal

I got to swim in The Narrows this week. It got deeper. Jessie walked with me and wanted to climb rocks with me. I think it is a river for animals. A park ranger told us the pools are for animals and people shouldn’t swim in them. I am going to listen to her. When we were playing in the river we made bridges from the rocks. 

It was hot in the tent. I said we needed air conditioning in there. I didn’t get how it was hot in the tent and cold outside. 

The next day we went back to Zion and I talked to a park ranger. I scared her when I pointed out a squirrel and Jessie was there. My sister said there were fish that weren’t nice in the river. So that’s why we built a bridge.

We drove from the desert and stopped for slurpees. We deserved it and it’s also seven-eleven day. We got the show on the road. Then we went to the Grand Canyon. I saw a lot of rocks and a river. 

Then we went to the campsite. We were playing on the log and whoever fell off would lose. Then Korey said the log is the bad guy and he tries to knock us over. I designed a tree house on paper not in a tree. It’s too bad we can’t build one in our tree. 

Leave a Reply

